Return to Headlines

Congrats, 2021 Celebrating Excellence in Education winners!

Maize USD 266 2021 Celebrating Excellence in Education winnersA huge congratulations to these talented and passionate educators who have been named winners of our 2021 Celebrating Excellence in Education Award! This annual Maize USD 266 award recognizes excellent classroom teachers who use effective strategies for improving student performance, interact positively with parents and patrons in the community to promote education, provide leadership and mentoring to fellow teachers, and work as a team player in the district to provide quality educational experiences for students.
  • Maize Early Childhood Center: Emily Millspaugh
  • Maize Central Elementary School: Amanda Chamberlain
  • Maize Elementary School: Marilee Mayo
  • Maize South Elementary School: Savannah Woody
  • Pray-Woodman Elementary School: Kristen Scribner
  • Vermillion Elementary School: Doreen Merkel
  • Maize Middle School: Trish Begley
  • Maize South Middle School: Erica Mark
  • Maize High School: Jessica Shurts
  • Maize South High School: Daniel Gegen
  • Maize Career Academy: Zack Helgesen
  • Maize Virtual Preparatory School: Michael McDaniel